August Sent Postcards

August Sent Postcard Breakdown

Hi everyone! This post is going up a little late, but here is my sent postcard roundup for the month of August. Last month I sent out a total of 21 postcards to 13 different countries. Here’s the breakdown;

Brief Postcard United and Postcard Hub Review

After trying out Postcard United and Postcard Hub for a couple of months I can let you guys know what I think. Postcard United gets a thumbs up from me. It is a lot like PostCrossing with an uglier interface. I think you climb the ladder of how many traveling postcards you can have a little faster on Postcard United, so in that way it’s better than PostCrossing.

Postcard Hub, on the other hand, I cannot reccomend. With PostCrossing and Postcard United postcards you send “expire” after 60 days. This means if it is not registered by then you simply don’t get credit for sending it and a slot will open back up to send a new one to someone else.

Postcards you send on Postcard Hub, however, never expire. So, I am stuck with three postcards that have been traveling for 86 or 117 days and I can’t send anymore. I could resend them and risk sending out multiple cards to someone who has decided this isn’t their thing and is never going to register them, but that kind of sucks the fun out of it. I could message the people asking them to register the ID without having recieved the card, but I think that’s unfair. I think I’ll just stop using the site and stick to Postcard United and PostCrossing. If they ever reconsider this policy I would try the site again.

Sent Postcard Photos

2 thoughts on “August Sent Postcards

Leave a comment